Braddon recount

Result. Shane Broad, of the Australian Labor Party, has been elected as Member of the House of Assembly for the division of Braddon until the next general election.

A recount to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Bryan Green was underway earlier this week with six candidates consenting for the recount. They were Benji Benjamin, Darryl Bessell, Brenton Best, Philip Nicholas, Paul O’Halloran and Dr Broad, who is an agricultural scientist and current lecturer at University of Tasmania.

More than 12,000 ballot papers were distributed to complete the recount.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function related_posts() in /clientdata/apache-www/c/h/ on line 30